Board and Diversity Officers

The Board of the Student Forum acts as the governing and organizing body in the Student Forum. The annually elected board members take responsibility for the daily business of the association, the ongoing development of the forum, the planning of the association meetings and conferences, the supervision of the projects and the contact with the officers of the Tönissteiner Kreis and its headquarters.

The diversity officers, also elected annually, deal with issues of equal participation and the well-being of all members in the life of the association. In doing so, they support the Executive Board in the application process, external and internal procedures, and their own actions to strengthen diversity within the association. In addition, they are always available as direct contacts for feedback to all members.

The diversity officers welcome questions and suggestions at any time (see below for contact).

Board Members

The board is available for questions and comments at

Aleksandra Ratajczak

Responsibilities: Autumn Conference, Legal Matters, International Cooperations, Yearly Chronicle

I study law in Munich. Before that, I was at the American University in Washington DC and at the Sapienza in Rome. I joined the SF in 2021. So far, I have been active in the projects such as development cooperation through Wessen Wissen and the Young Sahel Forum, and I am co-responsible for the SF’s social media.

Andreas Wiese

Responsibilities: Finances, Annual Conference, Annual General Meeting, Tönissteiner Prize

I graduated from Sciences Po Paris with a Bachelor’s degree in Politics, Economics and Law and a year abroad at Peking University, as well as a Master’s degree in Global and Imperial History at Oxford University. I currently lead the international sales analysis team at Porsche AG in Stuttgart. I joined the Student Forum in 2011 and have been involved in several dialogue projects with China, Iran and the Arab world.

Dünya Baradari

Responsibilities: IT (Website, Membership Directory, Email Lists), SF Future, Sustainability Initiative, External Communication

I study Bioinformatics at the University of Leipzig and was previously at University College London for my Bachelor in Biomedicine and Neuroscience. I joined SF in 2019 and was part of the German-Chinese Student Dialogue at that time. I produced our introduction video in 2020 and was active as a diversity officer last year.

Johannes Drexler

Responsibilities: Internal Communications, Application Process, Spring Conference, Calendar Maintenance

I study Robotics, Cognition, and Intelligence at the Technical University of Munich. In my Bachelor studies, I studied electrical engineering in Regensburg. I joined SF in 2021 and have been involved in the China Insights project since then.

Marie Thomas

Responsibilities: Regional Groups, Fall Conference, Diversity Officers, Funding

I joined the Studierenforum in 2020 and am currently studying law with a focus on the intersection of computer science and law in Hamburg. Before that, I completed a Bachelor’s degree in computer science and a design thinking degree in Berlin. In the context of the Student Forum, I have been involved in the China Insights project so far.

Diversity Officers

The diversity officers can be reached at the following email address:

Svenja Bauer

I have been a member of the Student Forum since 2021 and am involved in the Schülerkolleg International project. I am currently pursuing a double master’s degree in International Relations with a focus on Human Rights at Sciences Po Paris and Freie Universität Berlin. Before that, I attended the United World College of the Adriatic in Italy and completed my Bachelor’s degree in Politics and International Relations at the University of Kent in England.

Nana Tigges

I am currently studying Philosophy at the Freie Universität Berlin with a focus on Political Philosophy and Social Philosophy. In my undergraduate degree, I studied Theatre Studies, Philosophy, and Social & Public Policy in Berlin and Glasgow. I was admitted to SF in Fall 2021, and in 2022 I co-organized the Spring Conference on Global Public Health.

Former board members

2021 – Hannah Brügmann, Paul Dießelberg, Nadim Hammoud, Christina Langer, Karim Saleh

2020 – Volkan Akdogan, Carl Gödecken, Arman Raayatsanati, Lara Render, Nadja Yang

2019 – Thilo Braun, Thilo Kerkhoff, Sophie Schäffer, Julius Schulte, Lucie Yertek

2018 – Isabella Beck, Elisabeth Jenschke, Alexander Kauschanski, Tanja Mascha, Imme Warnecke

2016 – Alicia von Voss, Anna Steinberg, Bruno Schmidt-Feuerheerd, Charlotte von Streit, Christiane Licht

2015 – Jonas Freist-Held, Christiane Licht, Falk Schneider, Pepe Strathoff, Rebecca Swalve

2014 – Clara van den Berg, Hanno Focken, Amélie Heldt, Carina Lange, Julia Lemke

2013 – Clara Böcher, Lukas Bretzinger, Friederike Müller, Till Sagasser, Isabelle Woopen

2012 – Clara Böcher, Lukas Bretzinger, Carleen Kluger, Elisabeth Loose und Zsófia Tari

2011 – Carleen Kluger, Kay Neumann, Zsófia Tari, Andrea Thiel und Nele Weßels

2010 – Hendrik Doobe, Frieder Meidert, Kay Neumann, Andrea Thiel und Florian Woitek

2009 – Philipp Beiter, Hendrik Doobe, Frieder Meidert, Milena Seibold und Florian Woitek

2008 – Henry Haaker, Lena Kampf, Simon Müller, Tobias Peyerl und Johanna Resch

Former diversity officers

2021 – Rohat Akcakaya, Dünya Baradari, Arman Raayatsanati

2020 – Mareike Peschau, Jakob Wessel

2019 – Nina Brandau, Andreas Holzinger

2018 – Ivo Bantel, Julia Tappe-Ortiz

Former members with supporting function

Martin Schmid · Editing, internal communication and translation
Kay Henning Brodersen · Project management and technology
Jann Spiess · Project management and technology
Andreas Saerbeck · Editorial management
Kajetan von Armansperg · Technology and layout 
Milena Seibold · Editing and photos 
Florian Woitek · Editing

Cornelius Vogt · Editing
Andrea Thiel · Editing
Caterina Rost · Editing
Alexander Reidiess · Technology
Fabienne Rasel · Editing and photos 
Lisa Prager · Editing